European Commissioner Dombrovskis: Black List Of Tax Haven Countries Will Be Reviewed In Autumn

In the autumn of this year, the European Union will update its « black list » of nations with unfair tax policies, according to Valdis Dombrovskis, executive vice-president of the EC.

« The list of tax jurisdictions that are uncooperative is updated twice a year. The following review, which is to be expected in October, will take place in the autumn.

On Tuesday morning, the Council of the European Union added Russia to its list of « non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes, » along with the Marshall Islands, Costa Rica, and the British Virgin Islands.


You might also like

Leave a Comment